Venus Factor Update and more

Okay Kids! As of this past Sunday, I have completed the 12 weeks of the Venus Factor. Unfortunately, I do not look like most of the women that have done the Venus Factor, But on the other hand, I have PCOS so I knew it would be a lot harder for me. I have started back on Week 1 and plan to just go through the whole thing all over again. Even though I don’t look amazing like those other women, I can see a difference…. I am more toned than I was before, and I feel a lot better about myself. I have less issues with breathing… I have asthma, so oddly enough it actually makes me feel better. My legs and butt look great! It’s really just my stomach and arms that I really need to focus more on. I still think that if you are looking for a good workout, this is really great! I don’t want you guys to read this and think, I great, there is another crappy workout. It really isn’t, and I honestly love this program. I also did not stay with the calorie count that they wanted….. There is only so much that I can personally eat without having a reaction, so I just opted for making sure I watch how much I eat rather eating what they suggested. I’m sorry, but I don’t do fish……. nope… not happening. I can only hope, that you give this program a try…. if you don’t like it, no big deal.

Now, on to something else that I want to talk about…. So my cousins wedding is this saturday and I had been putting off breaking my flats in. This morning, I decided to give this thing a try. Now if you spend as much time on Pinterest as I do, I’m sure you’ve seen this. Basically, you put two layers of socks on, thicker socks, then put your flats on. From there you stand in them and point your hair dryer at them, heating up your shoe. I couldn’t remember how long I was suppose to do it for, so I just guesstimated. I shit you not, when I took the socks off and just had my bare foot in the shoes, there was so much room!!! They were no longer tight, and felt great!! My toes went from being a little crushed, to completely comfortable.

It seems that everything is falling place for this wedding! 🙂 I had to take my dress to a different tailor because none of the asian ladies wanted to put in a new zipper…. I HATE hidden zippers with a passion, and yet when I took my dress to two different places to have it replaced, they each said there was nothing wrong with the zipper and wouldn’t change it. This zipper would get caught right at the belt part of the dress and had been like that since the day I got it from the bridal store. I was given the number of an awesome lady that understood my hate fro hidden zippers and agreed to change it out…. it now zips up smoothly like butter! So needless to say, I have been very happy! 🙂

I know this is short, and kind of all over the place, but I really felt that you guys needed the update and If I can help someone else out…. that is always a plus. I love being able to help others, especially those that have the same issues that I have. I hope you all have an amazing day! Blessed Be!

DSC_0103

Leave a Reply

