Happy Yule! Here’s a treat!

So, no matter where I work, I always bring some type of dessert. Since I’ve started to become allergic to Peanut Butter, I’m no longer able to have Buckeyes…. I love Buckeyes! So I went searching for a cookie dough recipe that could substitute the PB Balls. The one I found is Amazing! you can find it here: http://spoonful.com/recipes/cookie-dough-bites

The only thing I did different, was I melted Hershey Chocolate bars then dipped the cookie dough balls in it, so they looked like Buckeyes. Best Idea Ever! it was a hit at work and at home. If you love cookie dough, you should really give this a try. I will say that if you melt your butter for 30 seconds in the microwave, so that the butter is really melted…. the cookie dough ball will melt in your mouth. I found that if the butter is still more solid, the dough is more dry. if you really melt the butter, make sure after you mix everything together, put the dough in the fridge for an hour or so…. that way it will be more solid for you to roll in balls.

Please excuse the poor Quality, this was taken with my phone…. should’ve used my camera instead. I hope you all enjoy! 

Image

Leave a Reply

